Infrequent flyer

I took a weekend trip to Norway to visit my husband who is currently acting out his talents on the National Theatre in Oslo… that is not what this is about.

At Copenhagen Airport a woman from the watch staff confiscated my can of Nivea – the classic blue one. I asked her why that was necessary, and she answered that it was due to reasons of security. I didn’t pursue the matter any further, although I wanted to… any of you readers who have ever been to Copenhagen Airport knows that the check-in leads straight to the Gate of Stench aka. the perfume/booze gift shop. The cow robbed me according to the rules, whilst in my line of sight was all the ingredients needed to make myself a Molotov Cocktail. I saw bottles of vodka. I saw bundle packs of cigarette lighters. I saw boxes of tissues… I also walked straight towards an advertisement for Nivea, the makers of the can of lotion that just got legally snatched by a member of the security personel. I hope she finds good use for it, although there is not enough lotion in the world to make that thieving, haggard bitch any smoother.

Infrequent flyer/pissed off customer

Thomas Haardell

Leave a Reply

