Whoosh – anger begone!

At work I am constantly whirled into silent fits of rage, where I want to throw things and break stuff. I keep it inside because I have no outlet for anger at work. Usually it shows up when I’m confronted with other people’s defective systems… and at work they are abundant. Every fix seems to me like a badly chosen patch which only slightly deals with the original problem while opening the doors for a fresh batch of shit.

It is getting increasingly difficult dealing with people that are supposedly better educated than me – at least on paper – which I usually respect – but some of their decisions are just half-baked, half-assed, half-brained fuck-uppetry.

Whoosh! What do people do when they don’t have the tools – like my writing – to dissipate their anger? Throw stuff?

Leave a Reply

